Run 5…. #fivefingers

Today’s run didn’t take place until late. Due in part to the weather, it had been raining all day and it wasn’t until after 8pm that the rain eased up enough to head out. 

This is my fifth run in the Fivefingers and, as is the plan, tonight I managed to run slightly further and slightly faster than I have done up to this point. 

I also managed a couple of Fivefinger firsts:

  1. It had pretty much rained all day and it was pretty muddy at the woods. The Fivefingers I have seem to have a fair bit of grip on the sole, but not enough. Which made for quite a comical run at times.
  2. I also ventured off the trails for part of the run, which meant running on a concrete path for a mile or so. That was a new experience, the feet definitely need a bit of time to toughen up. 

Overall an enjoyable run. 4 min run/2 min walk x 6 – 3.3 miles in all. Slowly getting there. 

I’m definitely feeling more comfortable with each run. I’m managing to get a good stride, posture and cadence without having to concentrate too much now – things are feeling more natural. 

It’s all good. 

One thought on “Run 5…. #fivefingers

Leave a Reply

