#juneathon Day 26 #mymile

Tonight I gave the Strava #mymile a go. The challenge is to complete your fastest mile during the month of June.

After a one mile warm-up I went for it. To be honest I found it hard work: legs felt very heavy and breathing felt very laboured. It was either a result of Saturday night’s long run or the chicken dinner I had before the run. It wasn’t an amazingly quick mile. 7.42.

I’ll have another go before the end of the month. 

In other news….I’ve broken through 100 miles for the month! Boom! 


Total Juneathon mileage = 100.3

One thought on “#juneathon Day 26 #mymile

Leave a Reply

