Janathon Day 11 – a heinous crime…

Today marks the official start of my 16 week training marathon schedule, concluding with the Milton Keynes Marathon on 2nd May. 

I’m going to attempt to rigidly stick to the schedule so that I can bring home a sub 4 hour marathon. Therefore, the rest of Janathon will be from the schedule with some nice easy stuff on official ‘rest’ days. 

The schedule asked for this… 

 
And that is exactly what I did:

  • 3.74 miles
  • 37min 25secs
  • 9.59 min/mile 

The run was completed at the end of the school day running round the school fields: 4 big laps. 

 

That’s when I spotted the crime. 

Now, my school is not an inner-city school, it doesn’t have some of the issues other schools have. There is no knife crime, no guns, very little violence at all. But tonight I spotted the most heinous of crimes.

Grass theft. 

 
I’ve got no idea either.

Total Janathon mileage = 39.4

5 thoughts on “Janathon Day 11 – a heinous crime…

Leave a Reply

