Project365 #326

Allotment update.

I’ve been an allotment holder for the past five months. During that time I’ve done a lot of weeding and digging with very little to show for all the hard work. Except that is for some late potatoes that have yielded, what has got to be said, a rather poor crop. Not that I was really expecting much. It was always about getting it ready, it was in a very overgrown state when I got it, rather than planting. 

So now that winter is approaching I was unsure about what to do. The allotment book says I have to dig it over, before digging it over, and then digging it over some work. 

Hour at the allotment doing just that: digging.

It was cold. 

 

One thought on “Project365 #326

  1. Anonymous

    I’m sure all your digging on such a cold day will bear fruit in 2016. But what a lovely bright blue sky you were digging under!

Leave a Reply

