Project365 #53

Today was a cold and windy Sleaford Half Marathon. Here are some general wonderings:

1. Started off at a pretty easy 8min/mile pace – had a bit of an issue with some very strong headwind in the second half – finished in 1.48

2. I was wearing the number 333 – I also met the fella that had 666

3. I was wearing my Garmin watch – although it was set to metric – which blew my mind! It’s hard to work things out when you’re tired.

4. My reward…I rather snazzy purple technical t-shirt…

IMG_3713

Well done to everyone who ran it, supported it and organised it.

4 thoughts on “Project365 #53

Leave a Reply

