#juneathon vs World Cup

When I signed up for Juneathon the World Cup seemed a million miles away. Now it's here. I think this is going to be the biggest obstacle in completing Juneathon.

There was only the one game tonight so I was able to get out for run as soon as I got in from work. I'm not sure how easy this will be in the coming weeks when you get various games throughout the evening.

It was just under 4 miles around the local fields; it was also really hot. So shower, dinner and I've pretty much managed to be ready for the opening game – although the planning for tomorrow's lessons has gone out the window!

Anthems playing…..gotta go!

Day 12 mileage = 3.70

Total Juneathon mileage = 54.39

 

5 thoughts on “#juneathon vs World Cup

  1. You’re biggest challenge for juneathon will be keeping the kids tuned in. Maybe bring them for long runs with a promise of watching some World Cup action? That’d be a win/win,yes?

  2. Hahaha. I know! I’ve got a race mid-July and I was planning on no drinking until then, then I remembered the World Cup is on… It’s going to be a long month….

Leave a Reply

