Long Slow Run….

With the prospect of completing 20 miles and 200 obstacles less than a month away I decided that I needed to get some miles under my belt. So this morning I ran 16.3 miles. It was a lovely morning. I was even feeling strong up to about 14 miles but the last couple were a struggle. A simple stile at mile 15 felt like a mountain and even kerbs were requiring a big effort. Not sure how I'm going to cope with 200 obstacles.

But I'm glad I've completed a nice long run. Plan is to complete 18 or so miles next weekend, with a few days at the gym in between.

 

2 thoughts on “Long Slow Run….

Leave a Reply

