I feel like Superman!

Janathon Day 25

Only six days to go; the plan is not to end with a whimper, Superman definitely wouldn't. 6 miles this morning around the woods in the mud. And it was very muddy.

I wrote a post at the beginning of the month about the eclectic mix of 'lost' items that I discovered when out on a run. Today I have another item to throw into the mix….

There are various reasons as to how it became abandoned in the woods: the little girl that this bike belonged to was fed up of pedalling it around the woods; or her Dad got fed up of her whinging and moaning that she was tired and threw it in the bushes; or, more likely, a group of drunk teenagers stole it and went for a late night spin on it around the woods. Either way it made for a strange sight this morning.

The rest of the day included driving through the eye of the storm on the way back from shopping. I felt like an American storm chaser. Woah man! Awesome dude! It was dope!

On safe arrival at home, Superman 3 was on TV. Cue anecdote of the day….

I remember being about 8 or 9 years old and going to the Science Museum (or somewhere like that) and laying on a table in front of a green screen and pretending to be Superman flying over Metropolis.

Tomorrow is the last Sunday of Janathon, and with the whole 'not going out with a whimper' idea and my memories of being Superman I plan to do a long run.

Today's mileage = 6.14

Total Janathon mileage = 81.01

 

11 thoughts on “I feel like Superman!

  1. At a guess that was some kind of film museum the name of which escapes me, situated by the Thames, at least that’s where my friends son did it when we visited it some 17 years ago! You are almost at a hundred miles yay, enjoy that long run

Leave a Reply

