Health and Safety investigation needed…

Tonight's Janathon run took place in the woods; in the dark. I am now immune to the scary nature of running around the woods in the dark. What I'm not immune to is falling over. Tonight I fell over.

Stacked it.

Lost my footing.

Plunged.

Sprawled.

Went arse over tit.

Lost balance.

Tumbled over.

Went headlong into the floor.

Whatever way you want to say it, it happened.

I was running across some particularly uneven ground, being very careful so not to trip, but not careful enough. As I found myself falling towards the floor, I did what every brave, athletic soul would do: I went into the old SAS roll to save serious injury. This would have been fine if it had not recently rained leaving a lot of water in close vicinity. Suffice to say if anyone was watching they would have seen me doing a roly poly through a muddle puddle. Furthermore, this was not without injury:

  • Grazed elbow
  • Two grazed knees
  • Painful thumb
  • Swollen finger

I even have proof of injury….

Total Janathon mileage = 49.35

 

12 thoughts on “Health and Safety investigation needed…

  1. Pingback: The day after the night before…. | Lengthorn's Blog

Leave a Reply

