Day 12 #juneathon

Dear Juneathon,

I'm not going to lie to you, today was a struggle. I long day at work meant that when I finally got home the last thing I really felt like doing was going out for a run. Furthermore, at was a very dark looking sky with rain threatening that added to my woes.

I sat briefly on the sofa having a battle with myself: to run or not to run. I looked out the window; it wasn't raining. I looked at the sky; it was about to start. I'd already ran the first 11 days of the month; one day off wouldn't do any harm. I'd read lots of blogs about Janathoners who had failed already; I didn't want to be one of them. This battle in my mind continued before I finally decided to get off my arse and do it!

After ten minutes into the run the rain did indeed start, but by then I was intent on getting a few more miles under my belt. Four miles complete….lovely jubbly!

Kind regards,

Phil

Today's mileage = 4.08

Total Juneathon mileage = 59.15

Mojo level = up & down

3 thoughts on “Day 12 #juneathon

Leave a Reply

