Day 8 #juneathon

The best laid schemes o' mice an' men

Gang aft a-gley,

An' lea'e us nought but grief an' pain,

For promised joy!

This morning's run, at the woods, was planned to be to the ponds and back, about 3ish miles. This didn't quite go to plan….

Lost dog! Well I didn't actually lose the dog, he lost himself. This does happen every now and then, so initially no big panic. In the past he normally manages to find his way back to the entrance to the woods and hangs around waiting for me. Not this morning. So I thought maybe he has gone back to wait by the car at the other end of the woods. Not this morning. So I began running back the way we had come to look for him. I looked to the east of the woods….

Nothing. I looked to the west of the woods….

Nothing. So back to the entrance….still nothing. As I began to panic slightly I decided to make my back to the ponds for one last look around where I last saw him, with the idea that if I did find him I would drown the fecker in the ponds! And lo and behold who should appear from over the hill……?

You're right….the chuffing, fecking, idiot of a dog. 10 miles run!

Today's mileage = 10.27

Total Juneathon mileage = 42.19

Mojo level = after this morning's experiences….it is dropping drastically.

Now off to Wakefield for Long Division Festival

(Music festival!! I am NOT a maths geek!)

 

7 thoughts on “Day 8 #juneathon

  1. I always think it’s easier to run with the distraction of “oh no, I’ve lost my dog/wallet/phone/child somewhere en route”.
    What a lovely, straight bit of woodland track, by the way 🙂

Leave a Reply

