Bloody cold tonight! #janathon

Janathon Day 16 and just to repeat…..it was bloody cold out tonight!

Tonight I donned various stuff to try to evade the cold – it didn't work. Even after a couple of miles, I'm normally warmed up and ready to run as far as I feel, but not tonight. 3 miles into the run I was still feeling very cold so decided that enough is enough.

Tonight's mileage = 3.75

Total Janathon mileage = 68.57

I did originally want to beat last year's Janathon total of 134 miles, that would work out at an average of 4.32 miles per day. We've been running for 16 days – 16 x 4.32 – 69.12 miles. So I'm just about hanging in there.

 

4 thoughts on “Bloody cold tonight! #janathon

Leave a Reply

Bloody cold tonight! #janathon

Janathon Day 16 and just to repeat…..it was bloody cold out tonight!

Tonight I donned various stuff to try to evade the cold – it didn't work. Even after a couple of miles, I'm normally warmed up and ready to run as far as I feel, but not tonight. 3 miles into the run I was still feeling very cold so decided that enough is enough.

Tonight's mileage = 3.75

Total Janathon mileage = 68.57

I did originally want to beat last year's Janathon total of 134 miles, that would work out at an average of 4.32 miles per day. We've been running for 16 days – 16 x 4.32 – 69.12 miles. So I'm just about hanging in there.

 

Leave a Reply

