Unicycling on hold…

After what has been a disastrous monthly challenge so far, I felt a post was needed to explain to my fans followers exactly where we are.

It has been over ten days since I last sat on a unicycle, due to a touch of sciatica. I don't intend on boring you with the details, you only need to read Unicycle Day 15 to find out more. Needless to say the chances of successfully managing to learn to ride the unicycle has taken a battering. It may well be that September's Challenge moves into October *sharp intact of breath*.

I'm also very aware of the fact that the Zombie Evacuation run is getting closer. After bullying persuading various teachers to join me in running away from zombies whilst overcoming obstacles I need to ensure I'm fully fit. So I've done the sensible thing, stopped the unicycling and I haven't actually been running for the past 10 days. I have also penciled in running the Great Eastern Run in Peterborough next month, so depending on how the next fortnight goes will decide if I do that or not.

The drugs seemed to have worked, my leg is nowhere near as painful as it was last week, it feels more like a 'dead leg'. This weekend I have done next to nothing in an attempt to get back on track. Well actually to be more precise, I have done nothing interspersed with a whole lot of nothing.

 

5 thoughts on “Unicycling on hold…

  1. I think you have made a wise decision. While I really enjoyed reading about the uni-cycle challenge as I ‘runner’ I do understand that with an event looming you need to take care of yoursef. Oh and yes, I am very behind on my blog reading to be replying to a post that is almost a month old šŸ™‚

  2. Tim Wigley

    Hi phil , just found your blogs interesting like the picture wall. Did you crack the uni-cycling ? I also started riding a uni-cycle a few years back and now I have a off road mountain uni-cycle with 26inch wheel great for the woods . Last summer I was doing about 3 miles up the woods on it got some great shouts from the walkers !!!! Will have to have a chat soon. Cheers. Tim

Leave a Reply

