Operation Cutty Sark Day 20

Day 20 of April’s Project of building the Airfix model of The Cutty Sark is going exactly the same way as the other 19: bloody fiddly.

Stage 11 of 19 is complete. Lifeboats are in place, as is a particularly rickety barrier that surrounds the deck. I must admit that I have cut corners with the painting (not done it) and been relatively creative with the instructions (guessed), but at last I feel as though I can see the light at the end of the tunnel….

Although looking at what is coming up, I’m not feeling quite so confident….

The next blog should show some major changes: the masts should be in place. I can’t guarantee that they will be straight, in fact I can’t actually guarantee they will even be in place!

Still looking for suggestions for something to do in May…….

One thought on “Operation Cutty Sark Day 20

Leave a Reply

