Urbantramper

We reach U in the A-Z of New Music, from New Zealand……Urbantramper.

Not entirely new I know, they’ve been going for a few years, and I’ve heard a few tracks in the past but never actually got round to giving them a proper listen. Well I’ve put that right today, in fact I even visited itunes and purchased the latest album, Rise and Ride Toward. Urbantramper I like. Genre? It could probably be described as folk-pop, it’s a great mix of tunes, you get ballads through to upbeat foot tappers. Favourites on the album: ‘Southern Hemisphere Blues’, ‘My Grand Plan’ and ‘A Warm Glowing Light’ to name just a few. Having listen to the album a couple of times I’ve decided I really like it. It’s simple and refreshing, well worth a listen….”eating broccoli is eating properly”….

Urbantramper, they get an A from me…

Today’s blog is brought to you by the letter U….

Leave a Reply

